Search     Contact Us

Home > Our Diocese


An Apostolate is a public activity of a baptized follower(s) of Jesus Christ on behalf of a Christian community to proclaim, serve, and realize the kingdom of God. The following are Apostolates in the Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth.


Catholic Daughters of the Americas

Peggy Rosales, State Regent, Website:


Catholic Divorce Ministry

Gregory A. Mills, Executive Director, Phone: 817-456-6750, Email: ; Delphine Exman, President, Phone: 817-292-1453, Email: Website:


Catholic Family Fraternal of Texas (KJZT)

Address 1: PO Box 18896, Austin, TX 78760, Address 2: 4604 East Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78741, Phone: 888-253-2338, Fax: 512-444-9586, Email: Website:


Catholic Union of Texas (KJT)

Address: PO Box 297, La Grange, TX 78945, Phone: 979-968-5877, Phone: 979-968-5878, Email: Website:


Courage: Ministry to Persons with Same Sex Attraction

Rev. James Gigliotti, TOR, Spiritual Director, Phone: 972-938-LIFE (5433), Email: Website:


Diocesan Council of Catholic Women

Sr. Yolanda Cruz, SSMN, Margaret M. Adams, President, Address: 1201 Pebble Beach Dr., Mansfield, TX 76063, Phone: 817-473-4168, Email: 


Fort Worth Diocesan Committee on Scouting

The Rev. Jeff Poirot, Chaplain; John Cuccaror, Chairman, Email: .


Franciscan Renewal Ministries of Texas, Inc.

Sacred Heart of Jesus Friary, Address: 1003 E. Terrall Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76104, Phone: 817-332-2435, Fax: 817-334-7930; The Rev. Pio Marie Hoffman, CFR, Superior of the Friary; St. Benedict Mission: 2320 Cypress St., Fort Worth, TX 76104; Br. Thomas McGrinder, CFR, Director


Knights of Columbus: Texas State Council Office

Joe Ramirez, Executive Secretary, Address: 6633 Highway 290 East., Suite 204, Austin, TX 78723, Phone: 512-442-1492, Fax: 512-326-1492, Website: www.tkofc.orgEmail: Texas Directors: Jim Collins, State Deputy; The Most Rev. Joseph Strickland, DD State Chaplain, Diocese of Tyler, Address:1015 East Southeast Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-9663, Phone: 903-534-1071; Pat Henz, Diocesan Deputy, Email: 


Knights of Peter Claver and Ladies Auxiliary #89

Tom Byrd, Grand Knight, Address: 2936 Hunting Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76119, Phone: 817-534-7652, Email: 


Knights of the Holy Sepulchre

Bill and Tessy Ross, District Representatives, Address: 105 Ashley Lane, Fort Worth, TX 76108, Phone: 817-237-1776


Legion of Mary

Jeanette Gonzales, Dallas Comitium of the Legion of Mary President, Phone: 214-912-6061-2175; Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth Curia: Arlington Vietnamese Curia, Agustin Vu Van Thuc, Address: 1401 Rockdale Dr., Arlington, TX 76018, Phone: 817-468-0171; Fort Worth Korean Curia: Sophia Lee, Address: 2208 Amherst Ct., Flower Mound, TX 75018, Phone: 971-355-4913



Gloria Keiderling, Grapevine Chapter Coordinator, Phone:214-587-3487, Email: Anita DelaGarza, Phone:817-584-7379, E-mail:


Medical Association of Catholic Students

Dr. Robert Mallet, Advisor, Email: ; Maty Gil, President, Email: ; Melany Shearrer, Vice president, Email: ;  Anthony Handoyo, Treasurer, Email: ; David Gregorio, Secretary, Email:


Ministry with Gay / Lesbian Persons, Their Parents, Families, and Friends

Rev. Robert Sieg, OFM, Phone: 817-292-3274, Meets at: Catholic Center, 800 West Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, TX 76108; Ron and Rita Clegg, Email: 


Ministry to Persons with Disabilities

Joanne Jensen, Phone: 972-436-9581, Email: 


Montserrat Jesuit Retreat House

Rev. Ronald J. Boudreaux, SJ, Director; Rev. Edd Salazar, SJ; Rev. Edmundo Rodriguez, SJ; Rev. John Payne, SJ; Address: PO Box 1390, Lake Dallas, TX 75065; Physical Address: 600 N. Shady Shores Rd., Lake Dallas, TX 75065, Phone: 940-321-6020, Fax: 940-321-6040, Website: www.montserratretreat.orgEmail: 


Mother and Unborn Baby Care

Chuck Pelletier, Director, Address: 1118 Pennsylvania Ave., Fort Worth, TX  76104, Phone: 817-870-2229.


Secular Franciscan Order

St. Clare Fraternity, Herbert Phillips, Minister and President, Phone: 817-294-4828, Email:


Serra Club

Bruns Watts, Serra Club District Governor, Address: 1401 Cochise, Arlington, TX 76012, Phone: 817-275-1530, Email: ; Serra Club of Arlington-Metro: Tim Moloney, President,Phone: 817265-2911, (817) 919-3835, Email: ; Serra Club of Fort Worth: Ron Thompson, President, Phone: 817-292-2313, Email:


St. Francis Village, Inc.

Address: One Chapel Plaza, Crowley, TX 76036,  Phone: 817-292-5786, Fax: 817-294-2989; David Tolson, Executive Director; Rev. Robert Sieg, OFM, Chaplain, Phone: 817-292-3274; Rev. Thomas Fox, OFM; Rev. Lambert Leykam, OFM


Society of St. Vincent de Paul of Fort Worth Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council of Fort Worth - Email: , Website:; Rosanne Veeser,President, Address: 3829 Helmsford Dr., Arlington, TX 76016, Phone: 817-595-6520, Cell: 817-675-8984, Email: ; Particular Council of Wichita Falls, Society of St. Vincent de Paul, Address: 1400 Bishop Road, Burkburnett, TX 76354; Bob Brady, Phone: 940-723-6657 (Work), Email: .