Home > Our Diocese


An Apostolate is a public activity of a baptized follower(s) of Jesus Christ on behalf of a Christian community to proclaim, serve, and realize the kingdom of God. The following are Apostolates in the Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth.


Apostolatus Uniti

Bonnie Sager, Director, Phone: 817-294-5579, Email:  


Balanced Families Ministries

Robert and Diane Schwind, Phone: 214-763-7890, Email: ,
Website: www.balancedfamiliesministries.com


Catholic Daughters of the Americas

Carolyn Malik, State Regent, Website: www.texascda.org


Catholic Divorce Ministry

Gregory A. Mills, Executive Director, Phone: 817-456-6750, Email: ; Delphine Exman, President, Phone: 817-292-1453, Email: Website: www.nacsdc.org


Catholic Family Fraternal of Texas (KJZT)

Address 1: PO Box 18896, Austin, TX 78760, Address 2: 4604 East Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78741, Phone: 888-253-2338, Fax: 512-444-9586, Email: Website: www.kjzt.org


Catholic State League of Texas

Dorothy Hesse, (Local District) Representative of the Northern District Catholic State League, Address: PO Box 447, Muenster, TX 76252, Phone: 940-759-4786, Email:


Catholic Union of Texas (KJT)

Address: PO Box 297, La Grange, TX 78945, Phone: 979-968-5877, Phone: 979-968-5878, Email: Website: www.kjtnet.org


Catholics United for the Faith

Hilda Ceron, Chairperson, Address: 4729 Fawn Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76132, Phone: 817-292-1324


Courage: Ministry to Persons with Same Sex Attraction

Rev. James Gigliotti, TOR, Spiritual Director, Phone: 972-938-LIFE (5433), Email: Website: www.CourageRC.net


Diocesan Council of Catholic Women

Rev. Ivor Koch, Diocesan Moderator, Chaplain, Address: 1504 Tenth St., Wichita Falls, TX 76301, Phone: 817-723-5288; Margaret M. Adams, President, Address: 1201 Pebble Beach Dr., Mansfield, TX 76063, Phone: 817-473-4168, Email: 


Fort Worth Diocesan Committee on Scouting

Ernest Doclar, Chairman, Phone: 817-481-2198, Email: 


Franciscan Renewal Ministries of Texas, Inc.

Rev. Juan Diego Sutherland, CFR, Apostolate Director, Address: 1003 E. Terrall Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76104, Phone: 817-332-2435, Fax: 817-334-7930


Knights of Columbus: Texas State Council Office

Joe Ramirez, Executive Secretary, Address: 6633 Highway 290 East., Suite 204, Austin, TX 78723, Phone: 512-442-1492, Fax: 512-326-1492, Website: www.tkofc.orgEmail: Texas Directors: Jim Collins, State Deputy; Most Rev. Gustavo Garcia-Siler, State Chaplain, Diocese of San Antonio, Address: PO Box 28410, San Antonio, TX 78228, Phone: 210-734-2620; Pat Henz, Diocesan Deputy, Email: 


Knights of Peter Claver and Ladies Auxiliary #89

Tom Byrd, Grand Knight, Address: 2936 Hunting Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76119, Phone: 817-534-7652, Email: 


Knights of the Holy Sepulchre

Bill and Tessy Ross, District Representatives, Address: 105 Ashley Lane, Fort Worth, TX 76108, Phone: 817-237-1776


Legion of Mary

Scott Bracken, Dallas Comitium of the Legion of Mary President, Phone: 214-550-2175, Email: Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth Curia: Arlington Vietnamese Curia, Agustin Vu Van Thuc, Address: 1401 Rockdale Dr., Arlington, TX 76018, Phone: 817-468-0171; Fort Worth Korean Curia: Sophia Lee, Address: 2208 Amherst Ct., Flower Mound, TX 75018, Phone: 971-355-4913



Diane Bates, Grapevine Chapter Coordinator, Phone: 817-491-2471, Email: Gloria Salerno, Phone: 972-393-3487, E-mail: 


Medical Association of Catholic Students

Dr. Robert Mallet, Advisor, Email: ; Lauren Harkins, President, Email: ; Kathryn Figer, Vice president, Email: ; Sean Chamberlain, Director of Faith Formation, Email: ; Shane Rainey, Treasurer, Email: ; Mary Jo Amaro, Secretary, Email: 


Ministry with Gay / Lesbian Persons, Their Parents, Families, and Friends

Rev. Robert Sieg, OFM, Phone: 817-292-3274,  Address: Catholic Renewal Center, 4503 Bridge St., Fort Worth TX 76103; Dorene Rose, Phone: 817-329-7370; Ron and Rita Clegg, Email: 


Ministry to Persons with Disabilities

Joanne Jensen, Phone: 972-436-9581, Email: 


Montserrat Jesuit Retreat House

Rev. Ronald J. Boudreaux, SJ, Director; Rev. Edd Salazar, SJ; Rev. Edmundo Rodriguez, SJ; Rev. John Payne, SJ; Address: PO Box 1390, Lake Dallas, TX 75065; Physical Address: 600 N. Shady Shores Rd., Lake Dallas, TX 75065, Phone: 940-321-6020, Fax: 940-321-6040, Website: www.montserratretreat.orgEmail: 


Mother and Unborn Baby Care

Chuck Pelletier, Director, Address: 1118 Pennsylvania Ave., Fort Worth, TX  76104, Phone: 817-870-2229.


Secular Franciscan Order

St. Clare Fraternity, Alice Zambeck, Minister and President, Address: 179 Rieti Dr., Crowley, TX 76036, Phone: 817-294-5943, Email: 


Serra Club

Bruns Watts, Serra Club District Governor, Address: 1401 Cochise, Arlington, TX 76012, Phone: 817-275-1530, Email: ; Serra Club of Arlington-Metro: Charles Jones, President, Address: 3302 Peachtree, Arlington, TX 76013, Phone: 817-469-6612, Email: ; Serra Club of Fort Worth: Bill Ross, President, Address: 105 Ashley Lane, Lakeside, TX 76108, Phone: 817-237-1776, Email: 


St. Francis Village, Inc.

Address: One Chapel Plaza, Crowley, TX 76036,  Phone: 817-292-5786, Fax: 817-294-2989; David Tolson, Executive Director; Rev. Robert Sieg, OFM, Chaplain, Phone: 817-292-3274; Rev. Thomas Fox, OFM; Rev. Lambert Leykam, OFM


Society of St. Vincent de Paul of Fort Worth Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council of Fort Worth - Email: , Website: www.svdpfw.org; Bonnie Vredenburg,President, Address: 1702 Kingsborough Dr., Arlington, TX 76015, Phone: 817-557-3497, Cell: 817-925-5430, Email: ; Particular Council of Wichita Falls, Society of St. Vincent de Paul, Address: 4516 Lake Park Drive, Wichita Fall, TX 76302; Walter Brady, Phone: 817-322-2920